may i lay like roses

may i lay like roses
I hate the notion of being “girly”. What does that even mean? Being the stereotypical girl who likes pink and floral prints and bows and heels? I reject the idea of that being girly anymore. Sometimes I like to wear bows and polka dots and all my accessories are pink because pink is my favorite color. But black and gray are mostly what I wear on a daily basis. IΒ would say my normal look is a tomboy-modern punk fusion. I love leather and gold and boots and tattoo tights and bulky sweaters and flannel. I like mixing what society calls “girly” with an edge. Crop tops and flannels. Combat boots with mini skirts. It’s not anything new, but it is me.
In the last couple of years I’ve really found myself and my personal style. For awhile I couldn’t really figure it out. But I think as I get older I’m more and more assured as to who I am. And what I want for that matter. It’s a pretty good feeling.
One comment

  1. the drifter · December 23, 2014

    I agree with all of this. Well said! Also love the photo collage πŸ™‚
    xx
    mallory

    http://www.the-drifter.com

    Liked by 1 person

Do something, bitch

