everything is perfect

everything is perfect
Becoming socially aware can be a burden sometimes. Some days I just want to ignore the sexist, racist, creepy shit that happens around me, but I can’t. Because that’s not who I am anymore. I need to figure out a good way to approach certain things because being standoffish and mildly rude isn’t sustainable haha. Help meeeeee. Does anyone work or live in a place where they experience things like this? Or know people that are blatantly disrespectful and insensitive? I need advice on how to deal.
One comment

  1. Rachel · May 15

    i don’t know if this will help you, but I deal with a lot of people in my life who have different political views as i do, and people who are racist, sexist, homophobic and transphobic and I absolutely hate it. My first instinct is to cut these people out of my life. Why surround yourself with corroded people? But there are some I can’t because they’re related to me, they live with me, they work with me or go to school with me. I think one way to deal would be to ignore them. Don’t give them the time of day. But the angry bitch inside of me that needs to fight someone every 3-6 days says do your research on every thing you’re willing to fight about. Gather and memorize your facts, and when the time comes that someone is mouthing off you hit them hard with some truth. the best way to win an argument is with intelligence and the truth. Slap them in the face with the damn truth and back it up with supporting details and oppositions. Make them feel ignorant and small for saying whatever they did and then walk out of there like the socially conscious bad bitch you are.

    Like

Do something, bitch

