go to church

Minnie goes to church
Religion is a funny thing. It creates a barrier between people. In the search for enlightenment and faith and community, it alienates people from those with different beliefs. There’s a whole “we are right and they are wrong” mentality that has caused countless deaths and endless hatred.
I was raised a Jehovah’s Witness and while I still believe everything, I struggle with organized religion. It’s sometimes suffocating. I have my own private relationship with God, that I don’t feel that I need to share. People overshare and push their beliefs onto other people and I think that’s kind of shitty. God should be the only one that judges.
Do something, bitch

